Jacksonport John Fatum

John Fatum (Jacksonport)

Singer/ Songwriter

Jacksonport is the solo imagination of singer/songwriter John Fatum, named for the small town in Door County, Wisconsin where he spent summers growing up. Fatum left his Brooklyn, NY apartment in Spring 2019 and hit the road to travel the United States in his car, Little Nipper. Would-be rent money went to self-produced recordings. The songs feature synth playing by Julian Pollack (J3P0, The Lesson, Marcus Miller) electric guitar by Adam Brisbin (Sam Evian, Buck Meek, Cass McCombs) and mixing by Grammy Award Winner Phil Joly (Electric Lady, Common, Lana Del Ray, Daft Punk, The Strokes) as well as contributions from Hannah Read, Buck Meek (Big Thief), Taylor Ashton, David Moss (the Brother Brothers), and Chris Ott (Huntertones). John now resides in Los Angeles, releasing a new song every month in 2020 and working on the next Jacksonport album.